June 2022 Favourite Human – Luke Powell

I have been CrossFitting for about 11 years now.

The biggest change within myself I’ve noticed since starting CrossFit is developing the skill to be able to strategise and adjust the strategy on the go when unknowns pop up in a workout or on a run.

My favourite CrossFit movement would have to be the back squat, my least favourite would be burpees.

Out of Burpees or Squats? Run, Row or bike? I prefer squats and running.

One thing that I can now do that I couldn’t before starting CrossFit is squat below parallel. Now I can.

My favourite cheat meal is pizza and ice cream.

One thing that I love to do outside of the gym is to take my son Matthew down the beach and pushing him onto waves on his surfboard.

I take coffee as a skim cap and can’t operate without it.

Life without bacon? I am not really sure but maybe a lesser substitute could possibly be brisket.

The thing I enjoy the most about Human Fitness is the friendly people and the great training facilities, and also the running endurance class on Wednesday.

My best party trick is still coming.

My Favourite place to travel is the Margaret River region in WA, with amazing wine and food, fantastic scenery and spectacular beaches.

3 things I couldn’t live without is my wife Bridie, son Matthew and daughter Julia.

In 5 years I see myself living a healthy lifestyle and being able to say I have completed 10 Gold Coast Marathons, currently sitting on 6 Gold Coast Marathons and 11 Marathons in total.

Moving forward, my goals are living a healthy lifestyle and supporting Matthew and Julia in their future endeavours in whatever they may be.

Get Started With
A Free Intro

get started with Human Fitness

Complete the form below to get started with your Free Intro!